Jump to content
Circa Survive Board
Sign in to follow this  

Music For Everyone: A Compilation to Benefit the ACLU | Spring 2017

Recommended Posts


Music For Everyone: A Compilation to Benefit the ACLU | Spring 2017



Music For Everyone

Pre-sale Info Coming Soon!


Friday, January 20, 2017




Taking Back Sunday’s John Nolan and Friends Compile Music For Everyone

Featuring Rare or Unreleased Music By Taking Back Sunday,

Anti-Flag, Anthony Green, Frank Iero, Dave Hause, Cassino,

Dead Heavens featuring Walter Schreifels, and More


“During these next four years, I feel it's going to be extremely important to support organizations that will stand up to the Trump administration,” says John Nolan, guitarist for alt-rock band TAKING BACK SUNDAY about the incoming Presidential administration headed by Donald J. Trump. Instead of being complacent, Nolan is joining forces with indie label Collective Confusion Records and Hopeless Records’ charity arm Sub City to assemble MUSIC FOR EVERYONE, a compilation of musicians and artists who are equally empowered to take action in this fiery political environment to be released this Spring 2017.


Artists who have committed to donating rare or unreleased music to the compilation include Taking Back Sunday, Anti-Flag, Answering Machine, Baggage, Chris Farren, Potty Mouth, Brendan Kelly, Anthony Green, Frank Iero, Dave Hause, Sleep On It, Jared Hart, Cassino, Dead Heavens featuring Walter Schreifels, Allison Weiss, Brett Newski and more artists to be announced. The cover art was designed and donated by artist David Foarde (Instagram: @DavidFoarde).


100% of the profits made from the sale of the compilation will be donated to American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU), a nonpartisan, non-profit whose mission statement is to defend, uphold and preserve rights and liberties of individuals in this country granted by the U.S. Constitution. “In the next four years, there is a lot of potential to see policies that will discriminate against people of color, Muslims, women and the LGBT community," explains Nolan. "The ACLU has a long history of fighting discriminatory and unconstitutional policies and I wanted to do something to unite people in support of that fight.”


"Helping musicians connect with fans to raise funds for important organizations, like the ACLU, is at the heart of everything we do at Sub City, so we are thrilled that our friend John Nolan asked us to be a part of bringing this incredible compilation to life," said Louis Posen, President of Hopeless Records and Sub City non-profit.


Mike Colleran of Collective Confusion Records adds, “John [Nolan] and I had spent some time on the road together last summer during the primaries, and we were glued to the news the entire trip. I personally was shocked and saddened about some of the rhetoric that was slowly becoming more mainstream. There has been a toxic atmosphere to the political climate for years, which only seems to be getting worse. After the election, John approached me about putting together this compilation and I realized it was up to everyone, as average citizens, to do what they can to make their voices heard and to stand up and make it known that these ideas don't represent us. I jumped on board with the project immediately, and I hope it will do some small part in making our country a better place for everyone.”


“I also wanted to give artists an opportunity to express something about what's gone on in this country over the past year and what's coming in the next ones,” concludes Nolan. “I needed that for myself and wanted to connect with other people who needed it. And I wanted to take that need for self-expression and channel it into something bigger than all of us."


Music For Everyone will be released Spring 2017 via Collective Confusion Records/Sub City. For pre-order information, please go to: http://www.musicforeveryone.us/


To read more on the ACLU’s commitment to stand up for human rights in the wake of the recent election: https://www.aclu.org...trumps-election


About Sub City:

Established in 1999, Sub City is the 501©(3) charity arm of Hopeless Records. It has raised over 2.3 million dollars for over 60 non-profit organizations by connecting bands and fans to causes they are passionate about. Sub City has been recognized for its efforts by the 110th U.S. Congress, the California Senate, the Los Angeles City Council, the National Association of Retail Merchandisers (NARM), Billboard Magazine, Alternative Press Magazine, the Los Angeles Times and many other publications.


About Collective Confusion Records

Collective Confusion Records was founded in New York City in 2010 as an outlet for a frustrated music fan to help his favorite bands get a leg up on the competition. In recent years, Collective Confusion has grown from a passion project to a socially conscious one as well, releasing two charity records Call To Arms 1 and 2 for various charities. Collective Confusion in the years to come will continue to further this mission and bring you music we believe deserves to be heard, and fight for the causes worth fighting for.

For more information, please contact:


Rey Roldan || (201) 223-9078 || rey@reybee.com

Maria Gironas || (909) 730-3406 || maria@reybee.com

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

1. Buried The Same DEMO - Anti-Flag

2. Always - Chris Farren

3. Just A Man - Taking Back Sunday

4. Twisted - Potty Mouth

5. Honest Man (Live at Nu-Tone) - Travis Hayes

6. Both Ways (Acoustic) - Kevin Devine

7. Season's Greetings From Ferguson - Dave Hause

8. Break My Heart - Allison Weiss

9. I'm Paranoid - Brett Newski

10. Boardin' USA - Brendan Kelly and the Wandering Birds

11. Spanish Moss - Anthony Green

12. Believe In Me - James Dewees and John Nolan

13. Getting Into Heaven Can Be Hell - Frank Iero

14. The OverThinker - Modern Chemistry

15. Half Full - Baggage

16. Point Of Change - Secret Space

17. Heads or Tails - Jared Hart

18. sinn - Cameron Boucher

19. Straight Outta Blindness - Dead Heavens

20. Birdless Cage - The Republic of Wolves

21. City Of Glass - Answering Machine

22. Corvette - Cassino

23. Space Angela - Rationale

24. American Skies - Gravel Kings

25. Memorial Day - Sleep On It

26. The Day After Tomorrow - LOLO


Release Date: March 30, 2017

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites


Music For Everyone / A Compilation To Benefit The ACLU

11 - Anthony Green - Spanish Moss


Recorded: 02.07.2017 . Conshohocken, PA @ Studio 4

Producer/Engineer: Will Yip

Label: Collective Confusion Records & Sub City Records

Release Date: March 30, 2017



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites


Anthony Green . 03.24.2017 . Instagram

"Putting out a new song march 30th on a comp my good friend @thejohnnolan has put together to benefit the ACLU. Click the link in my bio to pre Oder. I'll be playing a couple VERY intimate shows this spring to try out some new solo songs so stay tuned for more info ! #reallove #realmagic #musicforeveryone photo by @hayley_rippy"


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoticons maximum are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this